湾流宇航公司

卓越享誉全球

打造和提供世界最佳航空体验

 

自从全球首架专用公务机湾流I于1958年诞生以来,湾流一直引领公务和私人航空的发展。

如今,湾流生产世界尖端公务机,从机头至机尾,从翼尖至翼尖,创新无处不在。同时,还提供出色的全球产品支持和服务。

湾流对卓越的不懈追求与其母公司-通用动力(General Dynamics)一脉相承。通用动力总部设于佛吉尼亚的福尔斯彻奇(Falls Church),是公务航空、地面和远征战斗系统、武器和军需品、造船和航海系统以及信息系统和技术领域的市场领导者。其全球雇员超过95,000人。

湾流设计、制造世界尖端公务机,并提供维修服务。湾流总部位于美国乔治亚州萨凡纳(Savannah),并在四大洲均运营设施,全球雇员超过15,000人。

设计与研发

萨凡纳研发中心是湾流飞机的设计和研发机构。这座由五栋建筑组成的园区汇聚了在过去、现在和未来的工程设计、生产制造、测试和研发领域均必不可少的工程师和支持人员。湾流独有一个公务机研发专用半消声实验室。对性能、效率和创新的孜孜以求让湾流公务喷气机成为世界尖端公务机。湾流拥有超过115名雇员为美国航空航天学会(AIAA)成员,约25名雇员为国际汽车工程师学会(SAE International)成员。此外,在女工程师协会(Society of Women Engineers)、美国黑人工程师协会(National Society of Black Engineers)以及西班牙裔专业工程师协会(Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers)中也都有湾流雇员活跃的身影。

生产制造

湾流大型和超大型飞机在其位于乔治亚州萨凡纳的总部生产。中客舱飞机则在德克萨斯州达拉斯(Dallas)的工厂组装。线束、钣金件、子组件和机加工件均由湾流位于墨西哥州墨西卡利(Mexicali)的工厂生产。湾流持有FAA生产许可证,拥有900多名经精益(Lean)专家培训的员工,并提供15余种不同的工艺和工装课程,作为精益和其他可持续发展计划重点内容。

内装

湾流提供丰富多样的客舱布局,并在位于威斯康星州阿普尔顿(Appleton)、乔治亚州布仑司维克(Brunswick)、德克萨斯州达拉斯(Dallas)以及加州长滩(Long Beach)的内装中心进行客舱内装、机身涂装以及航电设备升级。

销售和内饰设计

湾流在乔治亚州萨凡纳、德克萨斯州达拉斯、英国伦敦和加州长滩的销售和设计中心与买家协调飞机购买事宜并确定客舱内饰方案。展厅内摆放着种类繁多的皮革、布料、地毯、实木贴面样品以及精选的成套餐具、扁平餐具和高脚餐具。客户可以与设计师一起,通过湾流的移动可视化应用程序DesignBook,实时尝试各种不同的客舱配置、颜色和装饰材料。

产品支持

湾流拥有冠绝公务航空业的厂家自有服务网络。该服务网络以11个服务中心为骨干,战略性地分布于四大洲,其中位于乔治亚州萨凡纳专用公务机维护设施,在全世界独占鳌头。湾流是开创性地在中国大陆建立维修服务设施的公务机制造商,该设施位于北京首都国际机场。湾流服务中心的专业人员提供从航线维护、整体结构改装到发动机更换和内饰翻新等一应俱全的服务。除了在固定场所提供服务外,湾流还有外场与空运支持小组(FAST)提供移动支持。该团队的地面支持车辆和空运飞机能够执行远程服务,甚至可以完成发动机更换。湾流“包在我身上”(Consider It Done)的产品支持态度享誉四海。自2003年起,公司在由《国际航空新闻》(Aviation International News)对飞机运营商的调查中年年获得至高荣誉。



湾流: 过去、现在和未来

公司历史

所有公务机制造商,皆可追根溯源至湾流。而专用公务机则由格鲁曼飞机工程公司 (Grumman Aircraft Engineering Corporation) 联合创始人罗伊•格鲁曼 (Roy Grumman) 于二战结束时首创。

湾流二手飞机

二手飞机

经验至关重要。对于在质量、可靠性和服务方面承载了湾流品牌国际盛誉且需要迅速打开局面获得认可的湾流二手飞机经纪服务而言,同样如此。

Gulfstream Aerospace

Excellence Worldwide

Creating and Delivering The World's Finest Aviation Experience

Loading the player...

Gulfstream has led the evolution of business and personal aviation since the 1958 debut of the Gulfstream I, the world’s first purpose-built business aircraft.

Today, Gulfstream produces the world’s most advanced business aircraft, with innovations from nose to tail and wingtip to wingtip, all while offering unmatched global product support and service.

Gulfstream’s commitment to excellence reflects that of its parent company, General Dynamics. Headquartered in Falls Church, Virginia, General Dynamics is a market leader in business aviation; land and expeditionary combat systems, armaments and munitions; shipbuilding and marine systems; and information systems and technologies. General Dynamics’ workforce numbers more than 95,000 employees worldwide.

Gulfstream engineers, manufactures and services the world’s finest business aircraft. Headquartered in Savannah, Georgia, USA, Gulfstream operates facilities on four continents and employs more than 15,000 people worldwide.

Engineering and Research

Gulfstream designs and develops aircraft at its Savannah Research and Development Center. The five-building campus houses engineers and support staff integral to the engineering, manufacturing, testing and development of past, current and future Gulfstream aircraft. Gulfstream Laboratories features the only hemi-anechoic chamber used in the development of business aircraft. A relentless pursuit of performance, efficiency and innovation is what makes Gulfstream jets the world’s most advanced business aircraft. More than 115 Gulfstream employees belong to the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) and approximately 25 more are members of SAE International. Gulfstream employees are also active in the Society of Women Engineers, the National Society of Black Engineers, and the Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers.

Manufacturing

Gulfstream manufactures large and ultralarge aircraft at its Savannah, Georgia, headquarters. The company completes midcabin aircraft at a facility in Dallas, Texas. Wiring harnesses, sheet metal components, subassemblies and machined parts are produced at a Gulfstream facility in Mexicali, Mexico. Gulfstream holds an FAA Production Certificate, counts more than 900 Lean Specialist trainees among its employees and offers courses in more than 15 different processes and tools focused on Lean and other sustainability initiatives.

Completions

Gulfstream offers a wide array of cabin configurations. The company outfits cabins, paints the exteriors and installs avionics equipment upgrades at the Appleton, Wisconsin; Brunswick, Georgia; Dallas, Texas; Long Beach, California; and Savannah, Georgia, completion centers.

Sales and Design

Gulfstream coordinates aircraft purchases and plans cabin furnishings with buyers at Sales and Design Centers in Savannah, Georgia; Dallas, Texas; London, England; and Long Beach, California. The showrooms are stocked with myriad leather, fabric, carpet and wood veneer samples as well as dinnerware, flatware and stemware selections. Customers can work with designers and Gulfstream’s mobile visualization application, DesignBook, to experiment with various cabin configurations, colors and upholstery in real time.

Product Support

Gulfstream operates the largest factory-owned service network in the business aviation industry. The support system is anchored by 11 service centers strategically located on four continents, including the world’s largest purpose-built business aircraft maintenance facility in Savannah, Georgia. Gulfstream is also the first manufacturer to open a service facility on mainland China at Beijing Capital International Airport. Gulfstream service center personnel perform everything from routine line maintenance and complete structural modifications to engine replacement and interior refurbishment. In addition to the fixed service locations, Gulfstream has Field and Airborne Support Teams (FAST) to provide mobile support. This team of ground support vehicles and aircraft performs service remotely and can even complete an engine exchange. Gulfstream’s legendary Consider It Done attitude toward product support has earned the company top honors in Aviation International News’ survey of aircraft operators every year since 2003.



Gulfstream: Past, Present and Future

Gulfstream Career Opportunities

Careers

A fulfilling career and a great place to work challenge the mind, drive creativity and innovation, and inspire teamwork and mutual respect.

Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation

Company

Gulfstream engineers, manufactures and services the world’s finest business aircraft. Headquartered in Savannah, Georgia, USA, Gulfstream operates facilities on four continents and employs more than 15,000 people worldwide.

Gulfstream Preowned

Preowned Aircraft

Experience counts. So does a name with instant brand recognition that carries an international reputation for quality, reliability and service.

Product Support

Product Support

At Gulfstream, the only true complement to innovative aeronautics is impeccable product support.