员工社区

坚持诚信,奉献社区

Gulfstream Aerospace不遗余力地加强员工生活和工作所在社区的建设。我们致力于构建合作伙伴关系,并积极参与反映湾流诚信价值观的各项活动和计划。

可持续发展

我们的可持续发展计划核心是公司诚信的价值观。我们将努力确保可持续发展计划并践行诚信,因为我们正在节约资源供后代使用;我们保护公司员工及其社区;我们不断改进和创新可持续发展计划,以确保对环境产生积极影响。

行业目标

同时,湾流的可持续发展行动也是对美国公务航空协会(NBAA)、通用航空制造商协会(GAMA)及国际公务航空理事会(IBAC)制定的行业目标的大力支持。 这些目标包括:

  • 到2020年实现碳中和增长
  • 到 2020 年,燃油效率平均每年提高 2%
  • 2相对于2005年,到2050年CO排放总量减少50%

以上目标需要在四个主要领域实现:技术、基础设施及运营改善、替代能源、以市场为基础的措施。

替代燃料

湾流使用可再生燃料为其在佐治亚州萨凡纳基地的展示机以及现场和空运支援团队的飞机提供动力。 飞机低碳燃油由农业废弃物制成的可再生燃料和从石油中提炼的航空煤油混合而成,相比传统的航空煤油,产生的硫和细颗粒污染物更少。

以一个生命周期计算,每燃烧一加仑可再生燃料所排放的温室气体比同等的石油基Jet-A航空煤油减少50%以上。 所谓生命周期是指这种可再生燃料由农业原料变为废物,再经过提炼,最后作为燃料燃烧的过程。 该可再生能源符合美国环保局(EPA)及国际公认组织-可持续生物材料圆桌会议(RSB)的严格要求。

湾流是在日常运营中使用可再生燃料的公务机制造商。我们将可再生燃料的使用和推广视为实现湾流可持续发展目标的重要步骤。因此,一旦得到充足的供应,湾流计划向以萨凡纳为基地的客户提供可再生燃料。

社区投资负责任的企业公民

湾流对管理的承诺遍及全球各地。我们的员工及其家属在当地社区投入了大量的时间、人力和物力。湾流为美国、墨西哥和英国的100多家非营利组织提供大力支持。

相关计划包括:

湾流资助计划(Gulfstream Gives)-湾流与员工社区中的非营利性组织合作,对教育、艺术和文化活动、环境保护和可持续发展行动以及健康和公众服务提供支持。我们专注于给强调多样性并援助儿童的团体提供资助。欲获取资助指南和其他信息,请访问我们的资助门户(Grants Portal)

湾流社区志愿者计划-湾流员工及其家人能够通过湾流社区志愿者计划参与多种活动。大家下班后或在周末聚在一起,清理海滩和公园,为救济食品发放中心送爱心或做义工,修整房屋和建筑,通过赛跑活动筹集善款,或参加为社区带来积极影响的其他慈善活动。

外展教育

湾流支持各种教育计划,以为我们的公司和社区培养未来的员工。

STEM - 湾流在当地学校推广科学、技术、工程和数学(STEM)方面的工作,并定期提供到湾流设施的教育考察。该计划提高了相关人员对湾流职业发展道路的了解并激发了兴趣。我们的员工通过STEM活动与老师和学生接触,例如机器人和制造商俱乐部。

STARBASE计划-湾流与美国国防部合作,在乔治亚州萨凡纳的亨特陆军机场(Hunter Army Airfield)为五年级的学生举办为期一周的营地活动。该计划提供“动手动脑”活动,旨在激发学生对STEM计划的兴趣。学生通过学习电脑操作,体验飞机模拟器和参加其他动手活动与军事人员互动。

职业见习日 - 湾流每年邀请员工的孩子到德克萨斯州达拉斯厂区体验工作两天。活动包括为模型飞机接通航电设备、动手操作钣金部件、进行销售活动以及参观达拉斯拉夫菲尔德机场控制塔。

Walk In My Boots 计划 - 湾流邀请韦斯特菲尔德职业技术学校的高中低年级学生,用一天的时间参观马萨诸塞州的韦斯特菲尔德维修中心,并跟随当地的技术人员实习。Walk In My Boots是美国联邦航空管理局的一项举措,旨在让学生了解飞机维护。

儿童博物馆(The Building for Kids Children's Museum)-这是湾流赞助的博物馆,位于威斯康星州阿普尔顿(Appleton),旨在培养儿童的想象力、创造力和信心。“湾流喷气机”互动展览让孩子们分别以空中交通管制员、飞行员和乘客的身份体验飞行。当地人可在全年的“湾流日”免费参观。每年大约有115,000名儿童参观该博物馆。

青年学徒计划 - 湾流在布仑斯维克、达拉斯、加州长滩和萨凡纳的工厂,为那些对高技能职业感兴趣的高中生提供学徒机会。该计划将学校的学习与亲身体验相结合。学生在低年级和高年级时都可在湾流工作一段时间。许多参加该计划的毕业生已经到湾流全职工作。

学生领导计划 - 湾流创建并推出了这一社区活动,将社区成员和企业联系在一起。 该计划鼓励高中学生升读大学、终身学习和个人发展。 学生领导计划目前在阿普尔顿、布仑斯维克和萨凡纳实施。 该计划提供可让高中毕业学生受益的技能和生活经验。 该计划目前有来自 12 所高中的 950 名学生参加。

西密西根航空学院 - 湾流与西密西根航空学院合作,帮助培育未来的航空领导者。这所学校坐落在密西根州的大溪流市,致力于为学生提供成功的航空职业生涯。Gulfstream Aerospace奖学金每年会为一名毕业生提供6万美元的奖励,其需要考取经过认可的学院或大学并继续深造与航空相关的专业。

多元化和包容性全球思维

湾流对多元化和包容性的承诺是公司持续成功的关键。多元化塑造创新,并且我们的业务遍及全球,同样也需要全球化的心态。我们的专业员工有着不同的经历、语言、生活方式、信仰和文化。我们的多元化和包容性战略强调领导责任和教育。公司文化的价值扎根于相互包容和理解之中,这将有助于湾流留住优秀的人才,并帮助员工取得成功。由企业内部领导组成的多元化与包容性委员会率先做出表率。

相关计划包括:

研讨会-邀请嘉宾对各种不同的问题,例如不同代员工间如何共事,以及如何构建和维持包容性团队。

拥护者和大使 - 全公司的员工共同计划并执行一系列旨在增强多元化和包容性意识的活动。拥护者和大使向多元化与包容性委员会以及湾流领导层提供重要的反馈意见。

VET2 - 湾流是佐治亚理工学院萨凡纳分校退伍军人教育培训和过渡计划的赞助商,该项计划旨在帮助现役军人实现从军队向公司氛围的过渡。这个为期四周的计划包括一项持续三周的实习,参加者可在湾流工厂练习他们的工作技能。

道德和合规诚信高于一切

湾流对道德的承诺反映在我们的业务实践中。我们诚信的价值观是企业的道德指南,指引公司员工、流程和服务的前进。湾流领导层通过以下方式强化我们的企业文化:

  • 制定员工可以寻求建议和指导并解决管理纪律问题的流程
  • 编写并提供道德和领导力教育材料及意识培养计划
  • 调查并解决涉嫌的不当行为

湾流的努力是母公司通用动力(General Dynamics)对此的要求。通用动力的道德计划始于1986年,其《商业道德与行为标准》手册中列出的各项准则适用于所有湾流员工。

湾流提供具有一系列工具和资源的道德帮助热线,包括安全的网络报告。帮助热线是人们提出问题、获取建议、以匿名或保密方式报告道德疑虑或者跟进相关问题的有效途径。

屡获殊荣的湾流飞机及产品支持

湾流外场与空运支持小组 (FAST)

湾流FAST

外场与空运支持小组(FAST)旨在确保为停场飞机(AOG)提供协调良好的快速响应服务。

湾流G280

湾流G280

湾流G280在两个方面均超出初始设计目标:即航程增加及快速强劲的爬升能力,从而领先于同级公务机。

湾流G550

湾流G550

不管是因为荣获享有盛名的罗伯特•科利尔奖(Robert J. Collier Trophy),还是由于机主们价值领先公务机的美誉,G550均备受推崇。但成功的背后是什么呢?

Community Stewardship

Committed to Integrity, Committed to Communities

Gulfstream Aerospace strives to strengthen the communities where our employees live and work. We are committed to building collaborative partnerships and participating in events and programs that reflect the Gulfstream value of Integrity.

Sustainability

Our sustainability program has at its core our company value, Integrity. We strive to ensure that our sustainability efforts relate back to integrity in that we are conserving resources for use by future generations; we are protecting our employees and their communities; and we are continuing to improve and innovate sustainability programs to ensure positive environmental impacts.

Industry goals

Gulfstream’s sustainability efforts support industry goals established by the National Business Aviation Association (NBAA), the General Aviation Manufacturers Association (GAMA) and the International Business Aviation Council (IBAC). Those commitments are:

  • Carbon-neutral growth by 2020
  • Improvement in fuel-efficiency by an average of 2 percent a year until 2020
  • Reduction in total CO2 emissions by 50 percent by 2050 relative to 2005

Those objectives are expected to be achieved in four main areas: technology; infrastructure and operational improvements; alternative fuels; and market-based measures.

Alternative Fuels

Gulfstream uses renewable fuel to power its Savannah, Georgia-based demonstration aircraft as well as the Field and Airborne Support Teams aircraft. The fuel, a low-carbon, drop-in blend of renewable fuel made from agricultural waste and petroleum-based Jet-A, has less sulfur and fewer fine particle pollutants than traditional Jet-A.

Each gallon of renewable fuel burned is meant to achieve a more than 50 percent reduction in greenhouse gas emissions relative to petroleum Jet-A on a life cycle basis. The life cycle begins when the agricultural source becomes waste, continues through the refining process and ends with the fuel burn. The renewable fuel meets the strict sustainability requirements of both the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and the internationally recognized Roundtable on Sustainable Biomaterials (RSB).

Gulfstream is the first business aircraft manufacturer to use renewable fuel in daily operations and considers these efforts to be significant steps in meeting Gulfstream’s sustainability goals. Gulfstream plans to offer renewable fuels to customers at its Savannah facility once appropriate quantities become available.

Community InvestmentResponsible Corporate Citizenship

Gulfstream’s commitment to stewardship spans continents and oceans. Our employees and their families invest time, talent and funds in our local communities. Gulfstream supports more than 100 nonprofit organizations in the United States, Mexico and the United Kingdom.

Programs include:

Gulfstream Gives - Gulfstream partners with nonprofit organizations in its communities to support education, arts and cultural activities, environmental and sustainability efforts, and health and human services. We focus giving on groups that emphasize diversity and assist children. Giving guidelines and additional information can be found on our Grants Portal.

Gulfstream Community Volunteer Program - Gulfstream employees and their families participate in numerous events through the Gulfstream Community Volunteer Program. They gather after work and on weekends to perform beach and park cleanups, contribute to food banks, renovate homes and buildings, raise funds through road races and take part in other charitable activities to make a positive impact on their communities.

Educational Outreach

Gulfstream supports educational initiatives to cultivate the future workforce of our company and our communities.

STEM - Gulfstream promotes science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) efforts in local schools and offers regular education tours of Gulfstream facilities. The initiative raises awareness of and sparks interest in Gulfstream career paths. Our employees engage with teachers and students through STEM activities, such as robotics and maker clubs.

STARBASE - Gulfstream partners with the U.S. Department of Defense to sponsor week-long camps for fifth-grade students at Hunter Army Airfield in Savannah, Georgia. The program offers “hands-on, mind-on” activities meant to spark student interest in STEM programs. Students interact with military personnel by working on computers, flying aircraft simulators and participating in other hands-on activities.

Job Shadow Day - Gulfstream welcomes employees’ children to the Dallas, Texas, campus annually for two days of job experiences. Activities include wiring the avionics for a model aircraft, working with sheet metal, making a sales pitch and visiting Dallas Love Field’s control tower.

Walk In My Boots Program - Gulfstream invites high school juniors from Westfield Vocational Technical School to tour the Westfield, Massachusetts, service center and shadow the facility’s technicians for a day. Walk In My Boots is a Federal Aviation Administration initiative aimed at exposing students to aircraft maintenance.

The Building for Kids Children's Museum - Gulfstream sponsors the Appleton, Wisconsin, museum that strives to build imagination, creativity and confidence in young children. The Gulfstream Jet interactive exhibit allows children to experience flight as an air traffic controller, pilot and passenger. Locals are admitted free to the museum on “Gulfstream Days” throughout the year. Approximately 115,000 children visit the museum annually.

Youth Apprentice Program - Gulfstream offers apprenticeships to high school students interested in highly skilled occupations at our sites in Brunswick, Dallas, Long Beach, California and Savannah. The program links school-based learning with firsthand experience. Students work at Gulfstream during their junior and senior years. Many program alumni have gone on to full-time employment with Gulfstream.

Student Leadership Program - Gulfstream created and launched this community initiative, bringing community members and businesses together. The program encourages higher grades, lifelong learning and personal development for high school students. The Student Leadership Program is currently in Appleton, and Brunswick and Savannah. The program provides skills and life experiences meant to benefit students following high school graduation. The program currently boasts 950 students from 12 high schools.

WEST MICHIGAN AVIATION ACADEMY - Gulfstream partners with West Michigan Aviation Academy to help foster future aviation leaders. The high school, located in Grand Rapids, Michigan, strives to prepare students for successful aviation careers. The Gulfstream Aerospace Scholarship, valued at $60,000, is awarded to one graduating senior who enrolls in an aviation-related career path at an accredited college or university each year.

Diversity And InclusionThinking Globally

Gulfstream’s commitment to diversity and inclusion is integral to the company’s continued success. Diversity breeds innovation and our worldwide presence demands a global mindset. Our professionals represent a range of experiences, languages, lifestyles, beliefs and cultures. Our diversity and inclusion strategy emphasizes leadership accountability and education. Recognizing the value of a company culture steeped in inclusion and understanding helps Gulfstream retain good talent and helps employees succeed. A Diversity and Inclusion Council, composed of leaders from across our organization, spearheads the efforts.

Programs include:

Seminars - Guest speakers provide education on a variety of topics, such as generations in the workplace and building and sustaining an inclusive team.

Champions and Ambassadors - Employees company-wide plan and execute events and activities designed to increase the awareness of diversity and inclusion. The champions and ambassadors provide critical feedback to the Diversity and Inclusion Council and Gulfstream leadership.

VET2 - Gulfstream is a sponsor of the Veterans Education Training and Transition Program at Georgia Tech-Savannah, an initiative designed to help active-duty service members make the transition from the military to the corporate world. The four-week program includes a three-week internship where participants practice their skills on the job at a Gulfstream facility.

Ethics and ComplianceIntegrity Above All

Gulfstream’s commitment to ethics is reflected in our business practices. Our value, Integrity, serves as our moral compass, guiding our people, processes and services. Gulfstream leaders work to strengthen our culture by:

  • Establishing processes for people to ask for advice and guidance and resolve regulatory compliance questions
  • Developing and providing ethics and leadership educational materials and awareness programs
  • Investigating and resolving suspected misconduct

Gulfstream’s efforts reflect those of General Dynamics, our parent company. General Dynamics’ ethics program dates to 1986 and the guidelines outlined in the company’s Standards of Business Ethics and Conduct handbook apply to all Gulfstream employees.

Gulfstream offers an Ethics Helpline with a range of tools and resources, including secure web reporting. The helpline is a way for people to ask questions, get advice, report ethics concerns or follow up on ongoing matters in an anonymous or confidential manner.

Award-Winning Aircraft And Support

Gulfstream Field and Airborne Support Team

Gulfstream FAST

Gulfstream Field and Airborne Support Teams are designed to ensure a swift, well-coordinated response to aircraft on ground (AOG) situations.

Gulfstream G550

Gulfstream G550

The Gulfstream G550 has earned many admirers, whether by winning the prestigious Robert J. Collier Trophy or by being named by owners as the best-in-value business aircraft. What’s behind the success?

Gulfstream G650

Gulfstream G650

The G650 makes once-distant cities all part of a day’s work, and with the lowest pressurized cabin altitude of any business aircraft, passengers arrive feeling refreshed and ready for whatever opportunities lay ahead.

Gulfstream G280

Gulfstream G280

Increased range and fast, powerful climbing ability are two ways the Gulfstream G280 outperforms its original design goals and contributes to class-leading performance.