隐私政策

Effective November 14, 2016

使用本网站即意味着您确认并同意此处所述的全部条款与条件。

Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation(“湾流”)承诺保护您提供给我们的任何个人信息。 我们认为,必须让您了解我们会如何处理在您使用网站时收集的信息,这一点尤其重要。

本隐私政策适用于 Gulfstream.com 网站、MyGulfstream.com 网站以及您通过 MyGulfstream.com 登录凭据访问的所有湾流网页(统称为“网站”)。除本隐私政策外,某些网站可能具有针对该网站使用的单独隐私政策,其中可能包含不同于本隐私政策内容的隐私实践。我们建议您在访问这些网站之前仔细阅读所有此类网站特定政策。当任何此类网站特定政策与本隐私政策不一致时,应遵守前者的规定。

本隐私政策涵盖以下主题:

  • 信息收集
  • 对所收集信息的使用
  • 链接到其他网站
  • 所收集信息的安全
  • 访问收集的信息
  • 儿童
  • 电子邮件退订
  • 国际使用
  • 不要追踪
  • 隐私政策更改
  • 联系我们

信息收集

我们的网站服务器(和许多网站一样)会在您的电脑或移动设备上安装“cookie”(一个小型数据文件),以允许服务器在该电脑或设备重新访问网站时对其进行识别。Cookie 用于追踪导航到网站以及浏览某些部分的相关统计信息,并追踪湾流在其他网站的推广信息(如下文所述)。此 Cookie 不会用于获取您的姓名或任何个人数据,追踪的信息只用于内部意图,比如改善网站导航、衡量推广广告的效果,且不会分享给湾流附属机构和承包商(协助湾流进行上述目的且通常受制于保密协议)以外的任何人。然而,如果您选择不接受 cookie,可以在浏览器中设置成拒绝 cookie,或在安装之前提醒。请注意,如果您选择禁用 cookie,网站可能会运行异常。

当您使用、注册和/或登录网站时,您对我们来说并非匿名。我们可能会从您的电脑、设备和/或浏览器上收集信息,包括您的 IP 地址、地理位置数据、软件和硬件属性、网站使用记录以及其他网站性能数据。我们使用这些信息来改善服务,并提供报告以供内部使用。

我们也会使用第三方技术在湾流网站和其他网站上投放广告。在您观看我们的广告时,此技术会在您的电脑或设备上安装一个小 cookie。这些 cookie 不会包含您的任何个人身份信息(比如您的姓名或电子邮件地址),但会包含一个与您的浏览器唯一对应的随机生成数字,并在您通过点击我们的广告进入网站时,能够被其“网络信标”(透明 GIF 文件)识别。这样,我们可以追踪网站的独立访客数量以及他们透过哪些广告进入网站,以便我们可以衡量广告及其投放地点的效果。我们投放广告并通过其安装 cookie 的第三方网站,其隐私政策应通知您有关 cookie 的事宜,您可以根据上述说明将浏览器设置成拒绝 cookie。

此外,我们可能需要收集您的个人信息以用于特殊目的,比如提供您要求的某些特定信息或服务。 从您的电脑或设备收集的信息可能包括您的姓名、地址、电话、传真号码或电子邮件地址、有关您的湾流飞机和飞机维护计划的细节,以及其他有关您与我方业务关系的详细信息。 比如,注册或使用 MyGulfstream 帐户时将需要这些类型个人信息中的一部分。

您在我们的网站购买商品时,您的信用卡号以及信用卡识别码(“CCID”)将由第三方支付处理程序进行处理和使用,以便处理和验证交易。此类第三方交易处理程序将保存信用卡号以及方便交易的“令牌”,但不会保存您的信用卡识别码。我们不会保存您的信用卡号或信用卡识别码。我们只保存方便交易的“令牌”,以及您的姓名、地址和信用卡有效期。

我们也会收集有关飞机维护、安全和性能的数据。如果此类数据可以识别个人身份,我们将只在以下情况披露该数据:(1) 出于政府和监管机构的要求,包括但不限于美国联邦航空管理局和美国国家运输安全委员会;以及 (2) 为向您提供产品和服务,或监控并改善湾流产品与服务的使用和质量,而向湾流员工、承包商、代理商和服务供应商披露。

最后,湾流可能收集非个人身份识别数据,包括但不限于您在网站上输入或与湾流共享的数据。 湾流可能自行决定使用和分配所有此类数据。

对所收集信息的使用

我们可能针对单个用户帐户追踪网站的使用情况,比如登录网站所用的设备、某些网站功能使用的次数等。我们在网站上收集的其他信息不会用于识别您的身份,而是经过整合以衡量访问数量、在网站上消耗的平均时间、浏览的网页以及网站性能等。我们使用此信息来衡量网站使用情况、改进网站内容以及衡量我们信息传递的效果。此外,此类数据可能会以匿名和整合的方式用于我们的第三方服务供应商,以便为我们执行与网站相关的服务,包括生成关于网站的统计报告和分析。

收集您的其他信息(如您的姓名和电子邮件地址)时,我们通常会在收集时让您知道我们将如何使用这些个人信息。我们一般只将您提供的这些个人信息用于回复您的询问或处理您的请求。这些信息可能会与其他湾流企业共享,但只是在必要的情况下回复您的询问或用于相关目的。

我们可能会将您提供的个人信息分享给我们雇用提供服务的其他公司。这些公司(即我们的供应商)通常按照合同规定,只将我们分享的个人信息用于雇用其提供的服务。我们不会将您的个人信息分享、出售或租用给任何第三方用于商业目的。若您授意、应法律要求或在其他法律限定条件下(例如保护您的帐户免受欺诈,或执行我们的使用条款),我们可能披露关于您的信息。此外,若我公司被全部或部分出售,我们可能将所掌握的某些或全部个人信息转移或复制给买方。

第三方网站链接

这些网站可能包含至第三方网站的链接,比如湾流供应商和附属机构,对此类第三方网站使用的内容、安全和隐私实践,我方均不负责。

所收集信息的安全

我们将维持实体、电子和管理安全措施,让您的个人信息免遭未经授权和不适当的访问。我们仅将对您的信息访问权限授予需要了解该信息以回应您的询问或要求的湾流工作人员。 滥用个人信息的员工将可能遭受纪律处分。值得注意的是,没有任何信息安全保护措施可以确保绝对的安全。虽然我们会尽力保护您的个人信息,但不能确保我们的安全措施有效且充分。

访问收集的信息

您可以通过以下方式联系我们,审核并更新通过网站提交给我们的信息。

儿童

网站不适合 13 岁以下儿童浏览,未满 13 岁的儿童不允许使用网站。

电子邮件退订

如果您不再希望从我处接收电子邮件,您可以按照接收的邮件中的具体取消订阅说明进行操作,或通过以下地址联系我们。如果您已注册 MyGulfstream 帐户,也可以通过该帐户中的首选项定制要接收的邮件。如果您和我们有业务关系,可能无法取消基于业务交易(如电子商务)的自动通知电子邮件。

国际使用

您的个人信息可能在我们的设施或服务提供商所在任何国家/地区储存和处理。如果使用本网站,即表示您同意将信息转移到您所在国家/地区以外的地点,包括美国,其数据保护规定可能和您所在国家不同。

不要追踪

我们不会对客户的访问或跨第三方网站进行追踪以便推送定向广告,因此网站不会响应“不要追踪”(DNT) 信号。

隐私政策更改

我们会不定时更新隐私政策,以反映服务和政策的变更。更新隐私政策时,我们将修改此页面顶部列出的“生效”日期。我们建议您定期阅读本隐私政策,以及您所使用网站的所有网站特定政策。

联系我们

如果您对本隐私政策有任何疑问,请联系我们。我们欢迎您对我们的隐私政策提出疑问和建议。

Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation
+1 912 965 3000
PO Box 2206
Savannah, GA 31402-2206

Privacy Policy

Effective November 1, 2016

By using this site you acknowledge and agree to all terms and conditions stated herein.

Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation (“Gulfstream”) is committed to protecting any personal information that you may provide to us. In particular, we believe it is important for you to know how we treat information about you that we may receive from your use of our websites.

This Privacy Policy applies to the Gulfstream.com website, the MyGulfstream.com website, and all Gulfstream web pages accessed by you with your MyGulfstream.com login credentials (each individually a “Site,” and collectively the “Sites”). In addition to this Privacy Policy, some Sites may have individual privacy policies specific to use of that Site, which may include different privacy practices than those described in this Privacy Policy. We encourage you to review any such Site-specific policies upon accessing the Sites. To the extent any such Site-specific policy is inconsistent with this Privacy Policy, the Site-specific policy controls.

This Privacy Policy covers the following topics:

  • Information Collected
  • Use of Collected Information
  • Links to Other Sites
  • Security of Collected Information
  • Access to Collected Information
  • Children
  • Email Opt-Out
  • International Use
  • Do Not Track
  • Changes to our Privacy Policy
  • Contacting Us

Information Collected

Our web servers seek (as many websites do) to place a "cookie" (a small data file) on your computer or mobile device which allows the server to recognize the computer or device when it visits the Site again. Cookies are used to track statistical information about navigation to and throughout certain areas of our Sites, and to track Gulfstream promotions on other sites (as discussed further below). This cookie is not used to obtain your name or any personal data, and the information that is tracked is used only for internal purposes, such as to improve site navigation and to measure the effectiveness of our promotional placements, and is not shared with anyone other than Gulfstream affiliates and contractors who assist Gulfstream in these efforts and are usually bound to confidentiality. However, if you prefer not to accept cookies, you can set your browser to reject them or to alert you before one is placed. Please note that if you choose to disable cookies, our Sites may function differently.

When you use, register and/or sign in to our Sites, you are not anonymous to us. We may collect information from your computer, device and/or browser including your IP address, geolocation data, software and hardware attributes, your use of the Sites, and other Site performance data. We use this information to improve our services and provide reporting for internal purposes.

We also use a third-party technology to place our advertisements on Gulfstream websites as well as other websites. This technology will install a small cookie on your computer or device when you view our ad. These cookies will not contain any information that personally identifies you (such as your name or e-mail address) but they will contain a randomly generated number that is unique to your browser and can be recognized by a "Web beacon" (transparent GIF file) on our Site if you click through to our Site from one of our ads. This allows us to keep track of how many unique visitors we have to our Sites and from what ads they entered, so that we can measure the effectiveness of our ads and ad placements. The privacy policies of the third-party websites on which we advertise, and through which the cookies are installed, should inform you about the cookie, and you may of course set your browser to reject cookies as noted above.

In addition, we may need to collect personal information from you for a specific purpose, such as to provide you with certain information or services that you request. The information collected from you may include your name, address, telephone, fax number, or e-mail address, details regarding your Gulfstream aircraft and your aircraft maintenance program, and other details regarding your business relationship with us. For example, signing up for or using a MyGulfstream account will require some of these types of personal information.

When you make a purchase on our Sites, your credit card number and credit card identification number (“CCID”) will be processed by a third-party payment processor and will be used by that third-party payment processor for purposes of processing and verifying the transaction. Such third-party payment processor will store the credit card number and a “token” that facilitates the transaction, but it will not store your CCID. We will not store your credit card number or CCID. We only store a “token” that facilitates the transaction, as well as your name, address, and credit card expiration date.

We may collect data regarding aircraft maintenance, safety, and performance. To the extent such data is personally identifying, we will only disclose that data: (1) as necessary to comply with requests from government agencies and regulators, including but not limited to the Federal Aviation Administration and National Transportation Safety Board; and (2) to Gulfstream’s employees, contractors, agents, and service providers in connection with providing products and services to you, or to monitor and improve the use and quality of Gulfstream’s products and services.

Finally, Gulfstream may collect non-personally-identifying data, including, but not limited to, data you input on the Sites or share with Gulfstream. Gulfstream may use and distribute any such data at its discretion.

Use of Collected Information

We may track use of the Sites on an individual user account basis with respect to devices used for accessing the Sites and the times at which certain of the Sites features were used. Other information that we collect on the Sites is not used to personally identify you and instead is aggregated to measure the number of visits, average time spent on the Site, pages viewed, Site performance, etc. We use this information to measure the use of our Sites and to improve the content of our Sites, and to measure the effectiveness of our communications. In addition, such data may be made available to our third-party service providers on an anonymized and aggregated basis to perform services for us relating to the Sites, including for purposes of creating statistical reports and analyses regarding the Sites.

When other information is collected from you, such as your name and e-mail address, we generally let you know at the time of collection how we will use the personal information. Usually, we use the personal information you provide only to respond to your inquiry or to process your request. This information may be shared with other Gulfstream businesses, but only if necessary to fulfill your request or for related purposes.

We may share the personal information you provide with other companies we have hired to provide services for us. These companies - our vendors/suppliers - are usually contractually bound to use personal information we share with them only to perform the services we have hired them to provide. We do not share, sell, or lease personal information about you to any third-parties for their marketing use. We will release information about you if you direct us to do so, if we are required by law to do so, or in other legally limited circumstances (for example, to protect your account from fraud or to enforce our Terms of Use. In addition, if all or a part of our company is sold, we may transfer or replicate some or all of the personal information we have to the buyer.

Links to Third-Party Sites

The Sites may contain links to third-party sites such as Gulfstream suppliers and affiliates, and we are not responsible for the content, security, or privacy practices employed by such third-party sites.

Security of Collected Information

We maintain physical, electronic, and administrative safeguards designed to protect your personal information from unauthorized or inappropriate access. We restrict access to information about you to those Gulfstream workers who need to know the information to respond to your inquiry or request. Workers who misuse personal information are subject to potential disciplinary action. It is important to note that no method of safeguarding information is 100% secure. While we try to ensure the protection of your personal information, we cannot guarantee that our safeguards will be effective or sufficient.

Access to Collected Information

You may review and update the information that you provide to us through the Sites by contacting us as described below.

Children

The Sites are not intended for children under the age of 13, and children under the age of 13 are not permitted to use the Sites.

Email Opt-Out

If you no longer wish to receive email communications from us, you can follow the specific unsubscribe instructions in the email you receive, or contact us at the address below. You may also be able to customize the emails you receive from us through preferences in your MyGulfstream account if you have registered for such an account. If you do business with us, you may not opt out of automated notifications based on business transactions (e.g. e-commerce).

International Use

Your personal information may be stored and processed in any country where we have facilities or where we have engaged a service provider, and by your use of the Sites you consent to the transfer of information to countries outside of your country of residence, including to the United States, which may have different data protection rules than in your country.

Do Not Track

We do not track customers over time and across third-party websites to provide targeted advertising and therefore the Sites do not respond to Do Not Track (DNT) signals.

Changes to our Privacy Policy

We may from time-to-time update our Privacy Policy to reflect changes to our services and policies. When we update the Privacy Policy, we will revise the “Effective” date listed at the top of this page. We encourage you to periodically review this Privacy Policy and any Site-specific policies for Sites that you use.

Contacting Us

If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy, please contact us. We welcome your questions and suggestions about our Privacy Policy.

Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation
+1 912 965 3000
PO Box 2206
Savannah, GA 31402-2206

Safe Harbor Privacy Principles

Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation complies with the U.S.-EU Safe Harbor Framework and the U.S.-Swiss Safe Harbor Framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of personal information from European Union member countries and Switzerland. Gulfstream has certified that it adheres to the Safe Harbor Privacy Principles of notice, choice, onward transfer, security, data integrity, access, and enforcement. To learn more about the Safe Harbor program, and to view Gulfstream’s certification, please visit http://www.export.gov/safeharbor/.